The original Fussingø castle was built around 1555 by Albert Skeel. It was located in Gammelhaven at the bank of Fussing Lake.
The present Fussingø Castle was built in 1795 by Count Christian Ludvig Scheel von Plessen.
At present, Fussingø is owned by the Danish state. During the summer it is possible to visit the castle on guided tours and special events.
8920 Randers NV
Estate Master Data
Present Day Name
Region and municipality
Midtjylland - Randers
The park is open for the public and it is possible to book guidede tour all year round
Skov- og Naturstyrelsen
Size of estate
Agriculture/forestry and experience economy
Fussingø tilhører Skov- og Naturstyrelsen Kronjylland, der også omfatter Hald Hovedgård og Kalø Hovedgård
SGS 2011, Stilling, s. 118, fussingoeslot.dk