Sostrup's main building is from the Danish renaissance and dates back to 1599.
Between 1725 and 1823, Sostrup was the main seat of the count's estate Scheel. During this period, the manor was called Scheel. Between 1829 and 1924, the manor was called Benzon, as it was incorporated in the entailed estate by that name.
From 1960 and until 2014, Sostrup was a monastery for the Cistercian order.
Today the manor is run as a modern business with experience economy.
Maria Hjerte Engen 2
Estate Master Data
Present Day Name
Region and municipality
Midtjylland - Norddjurs
Public access to the park
Kirsten Bundgaard Swift og Anders Bundgaard
Size of estate
Hovedbygningen blev 2014 solgt til søskendeparret Kirsten og Anders Bundgaard
Stilling, s. 148, SGS 2011